Alone

~> Alone <~

 Cascade of cool water flowing over me;

nurture, enlighten and set me free.

I close my eyes and drift far away,

Surrounded by shadows of children at play.

 

A gentle breeze alights on my face;

the touch of the sun with its warm embrace.

No lines of thought allowed in my mind.

Just wisps of dreams, like a drink of fine wine.

 

Cascade of cool water surrounding me;

Like a sweet caress by a fallen tree.

No movement would I dare to make,

For surely the magic will dissipate!

 

Grey mist of time surrounds me yet,

Does my memory fail; surely we’ve met?

For when I wake and you’re not there,

It’s then… I feel this dark despair.

©PurpleMystique 2012

Leave a Reply

