Vanish

I want to disappear
I want to vanish
To be away from all this anguish
To to free of this pain

My mind consumed by confusion
My heart filled with hurt
Eyes searching
Faith breaking

I want to be invisible
I want to be gone
Protect myself from this hollow world
Guard my dreams from scattering

The smile on my face eradicated
My soul trapped in despair
Tortured desires
Mistreated human

I want to fade away
I want to evaporate
To stop this crippling hurt
To survive

I want to escape
I want to vanish

Leave a Reply

