In another world

In another world I would be accepted
differences eradicated
flaws dissolved
equal status

In another world there would be no pain
tears disappear
torment ended
suffering aborted

In another world, running will come as second nature
wind blowing through my hair
heart beating hard
moving faster and faster

In another world I will be loved
affection, comfort, trust,
understanding, honesty, peace
adventure, fun and security

In another world I will have freedom
freedom of expression
freedom to live by choice
freedom from hatred

In another world I tears would never come
In another world I would not want to hide
In another world happiness would be the norm
In another world…….

2 thoughts on “In another world

Leave a Reply

