Poster Girl

Unimpaired visibility everywhere
I’m famous across town
I’m seen in newspapers
Recognised by many
Known by few
I ask you, do you really know me?

A hidden persona
I possess a power
I have the courage
Strength to endure all
An optimistic character
I ask you, do you really know me?

A darkness, a shadow
Masked behind an appealing smile
I pretend to be fine
I play the game called life
Pain and hurt a daily occupants
A misunderstood poster girl
I ask you, do you really know me?

Simplicity, a jewel of my nature
A youthful appearance, I poster girl,
My heart full of desires, dreams
I have a need for love
I search for a destination
A final resting place
I ask you, do you really know me?

A dreamer with positively
Sensitive in trait
I am heavily scared
My wounds as raw as daylight
Naked to the trained eye
Master of my destiny
A friend for life
I ask you, do you really know me?

Best Wishes,
Maahi PM

Leave a Reply

