Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List

Who doesn’t love a list? So write one! Top five slices of pizza in your town, ten reasons disco will never die, the three secrets to happiness — go silly or go deep, just go list-y.

Oh this is a good daily prompt for me, I love making lists, I like the satisfaction of ticking things off when they have been completed. For my regular followers, you’ll know already that I have a BUCKET LIST post already which I am ticking off slowly but surely. Here I share with you some of my most interesting lists. Hope you like them.

Top 10 fruits: I’m a bit of a fruitaholic and I try to eat a variety of fruits of a daily basis. Here are my top 10 for you.

  1. Mangoes
  2. Papaya
  3. Avocado
  4. Pineapple
  5. Blueberry
  6. Kiwi
  7. Honeydew Melon
  8. Banana
  9. Peaches
  10. Red grapes

Warm list: This is a list of things which make me feel warm and comfortable. These are the small things in life which bring an extra bit of comfort and allows one to feel satisfied with life in general.

  1. Wind blowing in my face
  2. Gardening
  3. Cooking
  4. Bubbles
  5. Music
  6. A hug
  7. A message of love or thanks

Lunch list: This is a list of my lunches for this week at least. This list varies all the time from being really healthy to being a little unhealthy at times. None the less it keeps me satisfied.

Monday: Fruit salad (a mixture of kiwi, melon, blueberry and papaya with a bit of lime juice)

Tuesday: Garlic and herb cream cheese bagel with spinach, cucumber, tomatoes and shredded carrot; fruit yogurt, an apple and water.

Wednesday: Pasta salad (basil and garlic pesto, with spinach, sweetcorn, black olives and green chillies); fruit yogurt and fruit juice.

Thursday: Soup with wholemeal rolls; a banana, satsuma and an apple with water.

Friday: Jacket potato with butter, beans and cheese; crisps and fruit juice.

Saturday: Wholemeal houmous wrap with peppers, green chillies, spinach and black olives with fruit juice.

Sunday: Home made minestrone soup with honied yogurt and fruit juice.

My want list: Ok, I don’t usually state what I want to anyone but in this next list I explicitly list all that I want.

  1. My loving husband by my side for the rest of my life and beyond
  2. A house we can call our home
  3. Children either 2 or 4
  4. A 1 carat diamond eternity ring (yes I know, the girl in me does exist!)
  5. This particular list is likely to have things added to it. Anyway, that’s me and my lists for ya!

    Best wishes
    Maahi PM

Leave a Reply

