Daily Prompt: Million Dollar Question

Why do you blog?

Beautiful question.

Well, I blog because I really enjoy writing. I don’t by no measure call or consider myself a writer of any sort but yes I do enjoy the art of writing. It brings me a freedom to express and sometimes feel things which isn’t present in my daily life. A freedom to express and feel everything that I write about whether it be hope or hurt. It’s unfortunate that in my own personal life I haven’t been heard by those near and dear to me so I found an alternative medium to feel, reflect and express that which is almost forbidden.

Another reason I blog is to share my thoughts, poetry, feelings and experiences. I have learnt a great amount from people around me as well as gained knowledge from my own networking. There are so many writers in the world, some with great skill to create pearls in the forms of sentences and paragraphs. My attempt at writing is to merely add weight to my feelings and experiences. Its a hobbie and I enjoy it immensely.

Can there be any other reason to write?

Best wishes,
Maahi PM

Leave a Reply

