Daily Prompt: Uneven

via Daily Prompt: Uneven

Uneven we remain

Uneven we remain
No harmony entangles us in union
No laughter chirps on our lips
Our visions divided, separate

Uneven we remain
Melancholy engulfed in our hearts
One a seeker, one a distancer

Uneven, not balanced.
You and I live.
Uneven, not certain.
You and I exist.

Uneven we remain
Brought to me by you was the word ‘love’,
Brought to you by me was ‘love is not enough’,
Your words I trusted
Deceit I received

Uneven we remain
You approached me with ‘respect’,
Degraded you left me
Directions uneven
Cultures uneven
Love uneven

Uneven we remain
Uneven we remain

 

Best Wishes,

Maahi PM

Leave a Reply

